sometimes you have just have to try something stupid. something so ridiculous, that most people wouldn't believe it's possible.
no, not this. i'll leave that to someone else. no, instead, i chose this. why? probably because i'm an idiot. why not try something that requires you to sign a waiver that mentions the possibility of death 4 times? and, no - i did not opt for the ever-popular relay (seriously, try to find 4 other tortured souls such as myself?), or the measly half-marathon. marathon - why bother? let's make it an ultra-marathon.
ultra, huh? so, have you ever run further than one marathon before. oh, no - of course not, but i have run a marathon. and, they do have a 50 K(ilometer) race. that's only 5 miles further than the marathon. seems like a reasonable way to wade out into the world of ultrarunning.
f**k that. grit your teeth and give it hell. i signed up for the 50 mile race. that's nearly twice the distance i've ever run before. not only that, but it's more than i run most weeks.
but here's the messed up part:
i'm gonna do it again. just wait and see.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment