Sunday, May 11, 2008

Japanese Style...

You haven't really experienced Japan until you've used a japanese-style toilet. I mean, really used one. It's really something. it's basically just a hole in the ground (don't worry, it does flush). And you just squat over it. Kosuke says it's more sanitary, which makes sense - there's no seat to share with anyone else.

One thing is for sure: it's a workout. Luckily there is also the option of a western-style toilet as well.

It's not really any different than camping, i guess. Maybe that's why I don't go camping very often.

"What? How in the hell are you supposed to use this thing?!"

"Kosuke, show us how it's done"

No comments: